MilliPub Club: Class of 2013

Share this post on Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone


L to R: Michael J. Weber, Ira M. Hall, Steven T. DeKosky, Donald F. Hunt, W. Kline Bolton, P. Todd Stukenberg, Aaron R. Quinlan, Jeh-Ping (Serena) Liu

The library was the site of an event to honor School of Medicine (SOM) researchers who have reached a unique milestone: having a single paper cited over 1,000 times.  The newest members of this group, named the MilliPub Club, were inducted on March 28 in a reception led by Dean DeKosky and attended by the honorees, their department chairs, and other members of the SOM research community.
The UVa SOM MilliPub Club was created last year, with an initial group of 33 inductees.  This year, 10 new members were welcomed, representing a wide range of scientific  research interests.

Dean DeKosky recognizing the inductees.

The 2013 MilliPub Club Inductees are:
W. Kline Bolton, MD, Nephrology
Daniel J. Burke, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Steven T. DeKosky, MD, Neurology and Administration
Ira M. Hall, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Donald F. Hunt, PhD, Chemistry and Pathology
Jeh-Ping (Serena) Liu, PhD, Neuroscience
Aaron R. Quinlan, PhD, Public Health Sciences
Frank T. Saulsbury, MD, Pediatrics
P. Todd Stukenberg, PhD, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
Michael J. Weber, PhD, Microbiology, Immunology, and Cancer Biology

The members of the MilliPub club are named on a plaque that hangs in the lobby of the library.




This entry was posted in Health System. Bookmark the permalink.